#### **Corporate Services**

Dean Taylor, Deputy Chief Executive and Director

Your Ref:

Our Ref: CC/GH

Please ask for: Mr G Hardy

Direct Line / Extension: (01432) 383408

E-mail: ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk

08 February 2013

**Dear Councillor** 

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

**YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED** to attend the meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on **Monday 18 February 2013** at Council Chamber - Brockington at 10.00 am at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Please note that car parking will be available at Brockington for elected Members.

Yours sincerely

**J JONES** 

**HEAD OF GOVERNANCE AND MONITORING OFFICER** 



# **AGENDA**

## Council

Date: Monday 18 February 2013

Time: **10.00 am** 

Place: Council Chamber - Brockington

Notes: Please note the **time**, **date** and **venue** of the meeting.

For any further information please contact:

**Geoff Hardy, Governance Services** 

Tel: 01432 383408

Email: ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Geoff Hardy, Governance Services on 01432 383408 or e-mail ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

### Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

#### Membership

### Chairman Vice-Chairman

### Councillor LO Barnett Councillor ACR Chappell

Councillor PA Andrews Councillor CNH Attwood Councillor PL Bettington Councillor WLS Bowen Councillor AN Bridges Councillor MJK Cooper Councillor BA Durkin Councillor DW Greenow Councillor RB Hamilton Councillor EPJ Harvey Councillor JW Hope MBE Councillor RC Hunt Councillor TM James Councillor AW Johnson Councillor JLV Kenyon Councillor JG Lester Councillor RI Matthews Councillor PJ McCaull Councillor JW Millar Councillor NP Nenadich Councillor FM Norman Councillor GA Powell Councillor AJW Powers Councillor PD Price Councillor P Rone Councillor P Sinclair-Knipe Councillor GR Swinford Councillor PJ Watts

Councillor AM Atkinson Councillor CM Bartrum Councillor AJM Blackshaw Councillor H Bramer Councillor EMK Chave Councillor PGH Cutter Councillor PJ Edwards Councillor KS Guthrie Councillor J Hardwick Councillor AJ Hempton-Smith Councillor MAF Hubbard Councillor JA Hyde Councillor JG Jarvis Councillor Brig P Jones CBE Councillor JF Knipe Councillor MD Lloyd-Haves Councillor RL Mayo Councillor SM Michael Councillor PM Morgan Councillor C Nicholls Councillor RJ Phillips Councillor GJ Powell Councillor R Preece Councillor SJ Robertson Councillor A Seldon Councillor J Stone Councillor DC Taylor

Councillor DB Wilcox

#### **AGENDA**

		Pages
1.	PRAYERS	900
2.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda.	
4.	MINUTES	1 - 38
	To approve and sign the Minutes of the meetings held on 23 November 2012 and 4 January 2013.	
5.	CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS	
	To receive the Chairman's announcements and petitions from members of the public.	
6.	QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC	
	To receive questions from members of the public.	
7.	MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL STRATEGY	39 - 168
	To receive a report from the Chief Officer Finance and Commercial.	
8.	PAY POLICY STATEMENT	169 - 180
	To approve a Pay Policy Statement for the authority.	
9.	FORMAL QUESTIONS FROM COUNCILLORS TO THE CABINET MEMBERS AND CHAIRMEN UNDER STANDING ORDERS	
	To receive any written questions from Councillors.	